Breaking News

Bertrand Piccard Will Takeoff Today With Solar Impulse

FLI solar-impulse
The completion of the Pacific Crossing

Solar Impulse will take off for its ninth flight from Hawaii to Mountain View, California at 4PM UTC / 6PM CET / 6AM HT. The first Mission Flight of this year will be lasting almost three days in order to complete the crossing of the Pacific Ocean. Read more on our blog

After 293 days since André Borschberg has landed in Hawaii, the organisation announces takeoff from Kalaeloa airport, Hawaii on April 21st, to continue the adventure that was started while attempting to finish the round-the-world solar flights. The organisation found a weather window: a clear opening allowing them to takeoff and land 62 hours later in Moffett Airfield, Mountain View, California, USA.

Mountain View’s Moffett Airfield gave Solar Impulse an incredibly warm welcome back in 2013 as Si1 few Across America. Look back to what happened in 2013

Follow the fligt LIVE here:

http://www.solarimpulse.com/leg-9-from-Hawaii-to-Mountain_View_CA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s